Collection: Glen Scotia

Glen Scotia Distillery produces single malt Scotch whiskey and is sometimes referred to as The Scotia or Old Scotia. In Campbeltown, the smallest whiskey district, there are only three distilleries left.
Glen Scotia Distillery was founded in 1832 and has been in business ever since. The distillery has a remarkable history and is based in Campbeltown, one of Scotland's five designated whiskey producing regions.
On the west coast of Scotland, in a small village called Campbeltown, on the Kintyre peninsula. Jokingly referred to as the 'Wee Toon', it is the world center of Victorian whiskey production. At its heyday in the 18th century, there were 21 distilleries in this small town, with around 170 distilleries operating in Britain at the time. Glen Scotia, Springbank and Glengyle are the 3 distilleries in Campbeltown that are still in operation. These distilleries offer a remarkable insight into the development of whiskey production in this remote but once thriving Scottish whiskey producing region.



15 products

Kategorie: Glen Scotia

Die Glen Scotia Distillery stellt Single Malt Scotch Whisky her und wird manchmal auch als The Scotia oder Old Scotia bezeichnet. In Campbeltown, dem kleinsten Whiskybezirk, gibt es nur noch drei Destillerien.
Die Glen Scotia Distillery wurde 1832 gegründet und ist seitdem im Geschäft. Die Destillerie hat eine bemerkenswerte Geschichte und befindet sich in Campbeltown, einer der fünf ausgewiesenen Whisky-produzierenden Regionen Schottlands.
An der Westküste Schottlands, in einem kleinen Dorf namens Campbeltown, auf der Halbinsel Kintyre. Es wird scherzhaft als „Wee Toon“ bezeichnet und ist das weltweite Zentrum der viktorianischen Whiskyproduktion. Zu ihrer Blütezeit im 18. Jahrhundert gab es in dieser kleinen Stadt 21 Brennereien, wobei zu dieser Zeit in Großbritannien etwa 170 Brennereien in Betrieb waren. Glen Scotia, Springbank und Glengyle sind die 3 Brennereien in Campbeltown, die noch in Betrieb sind. Diese Brennereien bieten einen bemerkenswerten Einblick in die Entwicklung der Whiskyproduktion in dieser abgelegenen, aber ehemals blühenden schottischen Whiskyproduktionsregion.



14 Produkte